Term Dates and Day Structure

2021 Term Dates

Term 1 Monday 1 February  to Thursday 1 April
Term 2 Monday 19 April to Thursday 1 July
Term 3 Tuesday 20 July to Thursday 23 September
Term 4 Monday 11 October - Wednesday 8 December

Staff Professional Development Days (Students do not attend):

28 May, 2 July, 19 July,  23 August and 24 September

2022 Term Dates

Term 1 Monday 31 January  to Friday 8 April
Term 2 Tuesday 26 April to Thursday 30 June
Term 3 Tuesday 19 July to Thursday 22 September
Term 4 Monday 10 October - Wednesday 7 December

Staff Professional Development Days (Students do not attend):

27 May, 1 July, 18 July,  22 August and 23 September

Day Structure

Kennedy Baptist College day runs as follows:

  • ​​​​​8:10am - Warning Bell
  • ​​​​​8:15am - Form Time
  • ​​​​​8:30am - Period 1
  • 9:20am - Period 2​​​​​
  • ​​​​​10:10am - Period 3
  • 11:00am - Recess​​​​​
  • ​​​​​11:30am - Period 4
  • ​​​​​12:20pm - Period 5
  • ​​​​​1:05pm - Lunch
  • ​​​​​1:40pm - Period 6
  • ​​​​​2:25pm - Period 7
  • ​​​​​3:15pm - End of Day

Please refer to the Kennedy Handbook for more information on the life at Kennedy.